Best New Recipes {March}

A couple of months ago I started making a list of all the new recipes I was trying from Pinterest every month. I was quite surprised when I realized that I try, on average, a new recipe every week! Bravo, Pinterest, you have gotten this boring cook out of her rut! My favorite recipes from every month have been making it to the ‘Best New Recipes’ series (didn’t see February? Catch up here), because they are simply too good not to share!

bestrecpmarch1

Therefore, without further ado, i give you, the Best New Recipe winners from March:

bestrecpmarch2 (2)4Baked Potato Wedges
If you’ve never made your own French fries you are missing out!! These scrumptiously crunchy little pieces of salty goodness will make you want to eat the whole pan! See the original post for the recipe!

Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole 
Oh. My. Blessed. Soul. This stuff is amazing!! Incredibly creamy, crunchy, light and satisfying, this casserole quickly became a family favorite. My mom used to make it when I was a kid, so I already had fond memories of it, but I had never made it myself until now. Am I glad I rolled up my sleeves and gave it a try! It’s super easy, especially when you are using leftover chicken, and a quick dinner to throw in the oven in 30 minutes or less. Find the recipe at the original post.

bestrecpmarch35Bailey’s {Non-Alcoholic Coffee Creamer} Chocolate Chip Cookies
I confess, I made this one up myself. But how could I not? March, with all of it’s delicious St. Patty’s Day goodness, found me sitting with a HUGE bottle of Bailey’s Non-Alcoholic Coffee Creamer in my refrigerator with only so many days left to use it! So what did I do? I added to everything, that’s what I did, and this is one of the best ones yet! Find the directions and other Bailey’s recipes at my original post.

Carrot Chips 
This post would be incomplete without a little sneak peak into our Whole30 2.0 menu! (For more Whole30 visit my previous post here.) One of the biggest things we’ve missed so far is yummy, crunchy, DRY snack food. Whole30 strongly encourages filling up on good proteins and veggies when you’re hungry, and keeping a strict limit on the amount of fats you get from nuts and seeds. So when it’s time for a snack and I just can’t stomach cold, wet carrot sticks anymore, I toss them in a little olive oil, sprinkle them with salt and throw them in the oven! This has saved my life so many times already, and we’re only halfway through! Thank you, sweet, delicious carrots, for tasting so good crisped up and warm! I love you. See the original post for recipe and directions!

So there you have it! I hope you enjoy these and will stay tuned for next month’s winners!

❤ Jasmine

4 thoughts on “Best New Recipes {March}

Leave a Reply

